A simple expression of thanks and more childhood quotes to think about…..

Thank you to all of my colleagues in my Early Childhood Development course, it has been nice learning from you and discussing various childhood development topics with you all.  I wish you all well as you continue on your educational and life’s journey; however before parting ways (providing we don’t meet again in future classes), I leave with you something to think about…….

Here are a couple of great quotes about children,

“Hugs can do great amounts of good, especially for children.” Princess Diana, Princess of Wales

“Children are our most valuable resource.” Herbert Hoover, 31st U.S. president

“Children are great imitators. So give them something great to imitate.” Anonymous

And this one is my favorite of the four mentioned here, it represents my view about the importance of childhood education and preparing our children to succeed in life….

“I continue to believe that if children are given the necessary tools to succeed, they will succeed beyond their wildest dreams!” David Vitter, U.S. senator

2 comments

  1. Anika,

    I love the quote about children being great imitators. I have sure learned this to be true throughout my experience being a mother and working with children. They are always watching and will do or say anything that you do.

    I have truly enjoyed following your blog over the past several weeks and it has been a pleasure working with you and watching you grow professionally. I wish you the best of luck in the remainder of your coursework and your early childhood career!

    Tiffany

  2. Hey Anika,
    I like your quotes, especially the one that states, “Hugs can do great amounts of goods, especially for children” I think this is so true I lose count of the amount of hugs I give out daily, but just as kids need them we also need the two. Theh help me get through many days. I want to wish you are your family a blessed, safe, and happy holidays and good luck with your childhood dreams and aspirations!


Leave a Reply

